Some of the most influential artists in country music will be recognized with a special award during the upcoming 2015 ACM Awards in April.

Taylor Swift, Miranda Lambert, Reba McEntire, George Strait, Garth Brooks, Kenny Chesney and Brooks and Dunn are slated to receive the Milestone Award, which recognizes their achievements in their individual ACM Awards categories.

Brooks has taken ACM Entertainer of the Year honors six times and is nominated in that category again this year. Chesney has won four Entertainer of the Year awards, including the first fan-voted Entertainer of the Year award. He is nominated in three categories this year for his "American Kids" song and video.

Swift was the youngest artist ever to win ACM Entertainer of the Year at 21. McEntire has won Female Vocalist of the Year seven times, while Strait has won a total of 21 ACM Awards over the course of his career and is the reigning ACM Entertainer of the Year. Brooks & Dunn have the won most ACM Awards in the 50-year history of the event with a total of 27, and Lambert has garnered 18 ACM Awards, making her the top female ACM artist of all time. She leads this year's nominees with eight.

The trophy itself is crafted in sterling silver and white gold, featuring black diamonds. It was designed by jeweler David Yurman.

The Milestone Awards will be presented during the live broadcast of the 2015 ACM Awards, which are set to air from AT&T Stadium in Arlington, Texas on April 19 on CBS.

Crazy Facts About Garth, Reba and Other '90s Country Stars